FEDERAL UNIVERSITY OYE-EKITI
APPROVED ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR 2012/2013 ACADEMIC SESSION


FIRST SEMESTER

Monday 18th February, 2013                                                     Fresh Students’ Registration
Wednesday 27th February- Friday 1st March, 2013                Orientation Programme for Fresh Students
Monday 25th February, 2013                                                    Returning Students’ Registration begins
Friday 1st March, 2013                                                             Registration ends
Monday 4th March, 2013                                                          Lecture begins    
Friday 22nd March, 2013                                                           Matriculation Ceremony
Friday 29th March – Monday 1st April, 2013                            Easter/Mid-Semester break
Friday 31st May, 2013                                                               Lecture ends
Monday 3rd June – Friday 7th June, 2013                                Revision Week
Monday 10th June, 2013                                                           First Semester Examination begins
Friday 21st June, 2013                                                              First Semester Examination ends
Monday 24th June – Friday 5th July, 2013                               First Semester break

SUMMARY OF FIRST SEMESTER 2012/3013 ACADEMIC SESSION
Registration                                                                                          2 Weeks
Lectures                                                                                                 13 Weeks  
Revision                                                                                                 1 Week
Examinations                                                                                        2 Weeks
Total                                                                                                      18 Weeks

SECOND SEMESTER  

Monday 8th July, - Friday 12th July, 2013                                 Students’ Registration
Monday 15th July, 2013                                                             Lecture begins
Friday 23rd August, – Monday 26th August, 2013                     Mid-Semester break
Friday 11th October, 2013                                                          Lecture ends
Monday 14th September - Friday 18th October, 2013              Revision Week
Monday 21st October, 2013                                                       Second Semester Examination begins
Friday 1st November, 2013                                                        Second Semester Examination Ends/End of 2012/2013

                                                                                                   Academic Session

                                                                                                 
                                                                                                 

SUMMARY OF SECOND SEMESTER 2012/2013 ACADEMIC SESSION
Registration                                                                                          1 Week
Lectures                                                                                                13 Weeks
Revision                                                                                                1 Week
Examination                                                                                          2 Weeks
Total                                                                                                      17 Weeks