FEDERAL UNIVERSITY OYE-EKITI

 OFFICE OF THE REGISTRAR

 

REVIEWED ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR 2014/2015 ACADEMIC SESSION

 

       FIRST SEMESTER 2014/2015

 

DATES

EVENTS

Tuesday 6th January, 2015

Registration of Fresh & returning students

Wednesday 14th -Friday 16th Jan., 2015

Orientation Programme for Fresh Students

Friday 16th January, 2015

Registration Ends

Monday 19th January, 2015

Lectures Begin

Friday 6th February, 2015

Matriculation Ceremony

Friday 17th April, 2015

Lectures End

Monday 20th – Friday 24th April, 2015

Revision Week

Monday 27th April, 2015

First Semester Examinations Begin

Monday 11th May, 2015

First Semester Examinations End

Monday 11th – Friday 22nd May, 2015

First Semester Break

SUMMARY OF FIRST SEMESTER 2014/2015 ACADEMIC SESSION

Registration of fresh & returning students/

Orientation of fresh Students 2 Weeks

Lectures 13 Weeks

Revision 1 Week

Examinations 2 Weeks

Total 18 Weeks

 

 

 SECOND SEMESTER 2014/2015

DATES

EVENTS

Monday 25th May, 2015

 Lectures Begin

Friday 21st August, 2015

 Lectures End

Monday 24th – Friday 28th August, 2015

Revision Week

Monday 31st August, 2015

Second Semester Examinations Begin

Friday 11th September, 2015

Second Semester Examinations End/

End of 2014/2015 Academic Session

SUMMARY OF SECOND SEMESTER 2014/2015 ACADEMIC SESSION

Lectures 13 Weeks

Revision 1 Week

Examinations 2 Weeks

Total 16 Weeks

  

     Signed

     D. A. Adeyemo

     Ag. Registrar