The students of Federal University Oye Ekiti conducted the first students’ union since the inception of the institution on Friday 29th September, 2017 Fashakin Taiwo Asaolu emerged as the president while Bisiriyu John Sunday emerged as the vice president Fagbemi Odunayo Elijah as General Secretary, Ilemobaye John Oluwaseun as the Assistant General secretary, Obianke Paschal Ebuka as the Financial Secretary, Afolabi Damola Elizabeth as the Tresurer. Others are Adeyemi Boluwaji Temitayo as the PRO, Adekankun Oluwole as the Welfare Director, Olugbeje Promise Eniola as the Social Director and Oyinloye Emmanuel Abiodun as the Director of Transport.

According to Dr. Emmanuel Adeyemi, the Dean Student Affairs elections were peacefully conducted, adding that the inauguration of the elected officials shall be conducted soon.