About Fuoye

 About Federal University Oye

Federal University Oye, Ekiti, located within Oye community, was one of the nine Federal Universities established by the Federal Government of Nigeria, pursuant to an executive order made by the President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, His Excellency, Dr. Goodluck Ebele Jonathan, GCFR.  Federal University Oye-Ekiti, whose pioneer Vice Chancellor, is Professor Chinedu Ostadinma Nebo, OON, has two campuses at Oye-Ekiti and Ikole-Ekiti with 7 Faculties and 49 Departments.

 The Motto of the University is Innovation and Character for National Transformation

Our Mision

To become an institution of first choice recognized for providing critical opportunities for student success; acknowledged as a primary and engaged regional and global resource for entrepreneurial educational and best practices in engineering and farming technology; and valued as a university where there are faculty, students, and professional staff who are active in integrating cutting-edge technology in multidisciplinary and disciplinary research. 


  Fuoye Facts and history

Fuoye Facts and Bulletins are published  to provide current information and statistics about the university.




 University Administration

The Universitys led by Professor Isaac Asuzu governed by a  Faculty supported by numerous offices.


 Faculty and Staff

The University has two campuses at Oye-Ekiti and Ikole-Ekiti and and 4 Faculties and 27 Departments..


 News and Events

To ensure a cordial and beneficial relationship with the media, We maintain relations with the media, in respect of coverage, interviews, advertisement placement, recording of live telecast


 Federal University Oye, Ekiti