The Department of Biotechnology has been split into 3 (three):

  1. Animal & Environmental Biology
  2. Plant Science & Biochemistry
  3. Biotechnology

    Consequently, the Faculty now has the 9 (nine) Departments.

As at Tuesday January 28, 2014, 124 new students have completed their registrations. The process continues.

Meanwhile, two Year II students have been suspended for two semesters for examination malpractices.