In a bid to enhance infrastructural projects, sustainable growth and development of the University, the Management, Federal University Oye-Ekiti, deemed it fit to set up the University Fundraising Committee on the 11th July, 2013. The university authority had realised quite early that while the Federal Government would inevitably continue to be major source of funding of the University, there was need to consciously seek aid for special projects. It was this need that motivated the University to create the above-mentioned Committee and Development and Fundraising Unit.


  • Federal university, Oye-Ekiti Main Campus, Oye-Ekiti.

  • Federal University, Ikole Campus.

  • Federal University Mini Campus Oye-Ekiti.


Critical to the University’s success is a strong enduring relationship with its donors. University Fundraising Committee recognises its role in coordinating University fundraising throughout the entire University and is committed to donor-driven discussions and approaches. University fundraising Committee is designated and officially recognised body charged with the responsibility of encouraging, soliciting and managing private resources contributed for the benefit of the Federal University Oye-Ekiti, its staff and students, faculty, and therefore must be consulted regarding any private fundraising efforts.

University Fundraising Committee, Federal University Oye-Ekiti was inaugurated on Thursday 10th September, 2013 with the following terms of reference:

  1. To determine needs for which fund raising support for the university would be appropriate and useful,

  2. To develop a communication strategy that can influence key external stakeholders to assist in fund raising,

  3. To manage charitable funds and ensure such funds are readily available for the development of the University’s structural projects as and when needed;

  4. To report to the University Management on progress in relation to the endowment fund -raising from time to time.


University Fundraising Committee Members

Mr. Olarewaju Adesuyi(Chairman/CEO, Havilah Merchants Nig. Ltd)

Mr. D.A Adeyemo (Ag. Registrar)

Mr Obadiah Dyiltu (Ag. Bursar)

Prof. Chris Bolu (Director, ICT)

Prof. O. Amu (Ag. Director, PPU)

Dr. O.S Ogundele (Dept. of Computer Science)

Dr. Orji Kalu (PAR, Information & Protocol Unit)

Dr. Godwin Udibe (PAR, Liaison Office)

Dr. Tunde Lawal (Chairman/CEO, Turner Wright Ltd)

Mr. Oloniyi Agbetusi (Chairman/CEO Byte Plus)

Mr. Ikechuwku Areh (Director, Procurement Unit)

Mr. Onyekachi Nzewi (Vice-Chancellor’s Office)

Mrs. Babatunde Aderonke (AO. Academic Affairs) Secretary