A new leadership of Economics and Development Studies Students' Association recently took oath of allegiance for 2014/2015 academic session. In a brief but colourful ceremony held at the University Auditorium, the new officials collectively resolved to build on the achievements of the preceding leadership with a view to taking the association to greater heights. The newly sworn-in officers are: Oluwole Babafemi, Omojie Josephine and Apata Michael as President, Vice Precident and General Secretary, respectively. Others include Saka Hakeem. Lawal Ayomide Okpokor , Christopher as well as Oladejo Korede as Assistant Secretary general, Financial Secretary, Treasurer and Sports Director, (in that order). Also inaugurated were Amponsa Victor, Bello Busola and Falodun Olaoluwa as Public Relations Officer, Social Director and Librarian, respectively.

In a bid to ensure checks and balances on the operations of the Executive, the student body also inaugurated the Students' Representative Council, SRC. This comprises Olawole Olajide, as speaker to be supported by Olaniyi Ezekiel, Olabode Stephen, Tajudeen Ismail and Ogundipe Christianah. Other members of the SRC are Adesuyi Tolulope, Adekoya Abiodun, Onimu Samuel, Esther Osatuyi, and Deborah Mactopsy. Speaking on behalf of the new executive, Oluwole Babafemi said the desire of his leadership was to ensure a harmonious relationship between staff and members of the association to make sure that the latter operate within the rules and regulations guiding their stay in the University. He said tutorials, seminars and excursions would be undertaken for the continuous enrichment of members of the association EDSSA, FUOYE Chapter has Mr. Desmond Agwu as its staff advicer.